Mayoral Candidates Announced For Election In May

Photo by BethPH

Photo by BethPH

The 12 candidates for Boris Johnson’s soon-to-be-vacant seat in City HallĀ have been confirmed today ahead of the elections on 5 May.

Londoners will cast their vote for one of the following:

  • Sian Berry, Green
  • David Furness, BNP
  • George Galloway, Respect
  • Paul Golding, Britain First
  • Zac Goldsmith, Conservative
  • Lee Harris, Cannabis Is Safer Than Alcohol
  • Sadiq Khan, Labour
  • Ankit Love, One Love Party
  • Caroline Pidgeon, Liberal Democrat
  • Sophie Walker, Women’s Equality Party
  • Peter Whittle, UKIP
  • Prince Zylinski, Independent

Don’t forget, if you want to vote, you need to register by 18 April 2016.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: